Thankful Thursday

With Thanksgiving and Christmas coming up, I figured it’s time to get thankful. So often I feel like I go through life complaining – about things that are wrong, things that are pissing me off, etc… I figure it’s time to celebrate all the goodness I have in my life. I’m going to try and keep this up weekly on the blog, at least throught the holiday season. Unfortunately, I think that especially during this time of year when we are all overwhelmed with Christmas shopping and the hit our finances (or lake thereof) are taking and  we all need a little extra reminding how awesome life really is!

 

So, for this week I am going to give thanks to my wonderful husband. He truly is a blessing, and I know that I complain about him up and down all the time. Truthfully, I am very lucky. First of all, I’m just lucky to have a husband, let along one who as supportive and loving as he is. He is the hardest worker I know, and he is gone way more than I know he would like to be making sure our family has enough money to put food on the table and internet at our fingertips. (Becuase, you know, we’re all about the essentials. ;))

 

He is The Best dad. They way he looks at H, the way he holds him close and kisses his head, it truly kills me with happiness. He insists on going to every pediatrician’s appointment that he can. Usually, we are the only couple in the waiting room. He takes a nap with H almost every single day, becuase he knows that I need the break and he is the only one who can usually get him to take a late morning nap.

 

He is also the best husband. He holds my hand. He yells at me to put down my iPhone and pay attention to him. He puts the moves on me; he always tells me, “I’m attracted to my wife! Is that a bad thing?” He helps me with the housework when I get too overwhelmed to do it on my own.  He texts me often from work and tells me multiple times a day that he loves me. He watches H whenever he is home and tells me often to go read a book in a hot bath. He is always trying his best to better our life.

Our little family may not have many things, but we have a  husband and daddy who love us, and that is the most important thing of all! ❤

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. So sweet! I really need to follow in your footsteps with this post since i feel like I spend WAY too much time whining and complaining rather than writing about the things I value in my life. Nice post!

  2. You’re a lucky gal. It’s hard to post the nice stuff sometimes, but I often feel guilty for not calling out all the good that Peter does. He’s pretty awesome even if I don’t always appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

