Thankful Thursday: Week Two

Dear Holden,

 

This week I am thankful for the way you scrunch up your face when you smile. This is something that you’ve just recently started doing, and it reminds me of pictures of myself when I was a kid. You scrunch up your face, squinch your eyes, and bare your teeth in a huge, scrunchy smile – and I love it. I don’t know where or how you picked it up, but I’m glad you did, you silly monster! You usually laugh when you do it, so I know that you know it’s funny what you’re doing! It’s crazy how aware you are becoming of yourself and the world around you; it makes me simultaneously so happy my heart could burst and so sad I’m holding back tears: you are growing up so smart and sweet and strong, but so, so, fast!

 

I love you Monster,

Mama

Leave a Reply

